Cover Letter II

16 dez
Image courtesy of [Stuart Miles] / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of [Stuart Miles] / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

This will probably be my Portfolio for the whole TDC Course.  Since my first Cover Letter said that here you would find only three final drafts of the five pieces I had produced that bimester, I wanted to explain that this is no longer true, as you can notice by looking the arquive list.

I wrote six pieces this semester, and among them I chose three to post. This semester was all about the different theories on learning and teaching. I learned a lot, and I hope that my texts can share a bit of the knowledge I acquired.

“Model of Pronunciation” is from last semester’s second bimester, so I won’t explain it. “Emotion and the Brain – An Analysis of two Classroom Activities” is on Neuroscience. I find this content astonishing. To think that something as abstract as learning and how emotion influences it can have a biological explanation is amazing.

“Case Study” is on Psychology (Behaviorism/Cognitivism), and required me to talk about strategies to deal with “learning difficulties”.  The last one, “Acquiring first and second languages: differences and similarities”, is pretty self explanatory.

Hope you enjoy the reading.

I’ll be back next semester.

Deixe um comentário

